Print PDF

Lewis Roca Receives Distinguished Pro Bono Award by Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada

Press Release

LAS VEGAS (December 16, 2020) – Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie has been named the recipient of the Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada’s 2020 Lied Award for the most pro bono cases represented by a law firm for the fourth consecutive year. The Lied Awards were created to honor and thank the Lied Foundation for the incredible challenge grant presented to the Legal Aid Center in 2000. This challenge led to an increase in volunteers which continues to this day.

Throughout 2020, the firm represented approximately 13 new pro bono cases for the Children’s Attorneys Project and matters related to appeals, landlord/tenant and probate issues. The firm also had two attorneys listed in the 100 Hours Club, a group of attorneys who provided more than 100 hours of pro bono services and five attorneys listed in the 50 Hours Club, who committed more than 50 hours of pro bono services throughout the year.

Read More



Jump to Page

How Can We
Help You?

By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use.